Business

Because of the countless ways
you have never cared,
betrayed me over secrets shared.

Because of the ways you emptied
my inside and proved to be only
a misguide

Because of the way your pride
could never be denied, no matter
the tears I cried

Because any love you may ever have
implied, only washed upon my heart’s
shore on a slack tide

I now release myself from being
ensnared, I know you are blind to
my side, when I tell you now that
all of me is none of your business,
although I grant you forgiveness.

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

