Acceptance

Just when I thought
I had some of it down,
I can clearly see
that acceptance has eluded me.

I let everyone in,
but I am still out.
Out of peace,
Not out of questions with no answers…
those never seem to cease.

It’s my own mind’s fault, no doubt.
Listen to my inner voice flow?
Mistakes are all I seem to sew,
how do I know which way to go?

Please excuse this catharsis on paper,
some days I’m so tired of thinking
on things seemingly solid
that always turn to vapor.

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

