Energy

I know you don’t always think it’s sane
when tears flow that I can’t find words
to explain.
I hope you know that I will always do
what I can to pull you through.

I don’t mean to sound like such a fragile
soul, but you truly make me whole.
I want to be strong for you and not
disappoint. Don’t mean to be a burden
when my emotions are out of joint.

For tonight would it be okay for you to hold
my head on your chest, and both of us rest?
I want to match my heart with the beat of
yours, ride your breath. I want to drink
you in, blur the lines of where we end and
begin.

I just want you to know how I love you so,
You are stitched into my heart, energy for me,
And here for you, I will always be.

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

