Lessons

I’ve had lessons in fear,
but never in making myself clear.
Lessons in shame and duplicity,
not living confidently, just left
questioning authenticity.
Lessons in perfection, but had to
find my own affection.
Lessons in loss, including losing me,
a hurdle I still work to get across.

I’m still learning life’s lessons,
different every day, and now in a
better way.
Surrounded by three that I love,
learning from each other
harmony,
truth,
humility,
loving with sincerity
finding courage for new beginnings.

life is never easy though,
even among all of these winnings.
It still hands me days where I
can’t escape the fear of a fall,
and going back to the emptiest
lessons of all.

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

