Positivity

Positive thoughts need to become my choice,
louder than the negative clamor my mind wants
to voice.

My spirit is susceptible to gloom and the words
of others’ impending doom. This, I know, is death
to my soul and only brings anguish to my bones..

A change in thoughts can lead to a change in life,
no matter my locus…
my heart must be the focus.

Being miserable is a choice, as is being happy.
I cannot escape pain, but reevaluating it can
be my gain in leading the gentle life that I have
been trying to attain.

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

