Health

Waking…where is the sun?
Every inch of me feels bruised–
I must have fought with my cluttered mind
through all of my sleep and back into consciousness.

You leave me to the day with a kiss, and I begin to plug
away at the tasks at hand. Soon, I can’t ignore the listless
ticking of the clock and how the hours lag by.
The core of my being knows that I am only whole with you.

When you finally enter through our door, I am flooded with
the need for your embrace. I can see that the day has turned
your blue eyes to grey…can’t help but kiss your face.
I only want to be your home, your place.

In you I have all of my wealth,
let’s drink each other in now, for our health.

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

