Word prompt: deipnosophist

On the rare occasions when you break through
a weak spot in my consciousness, I become
quite the deipnosophist, filled with an endless
stream of what I should say about how you should pay
for your destructive way.
But one look at your malevolent countenance,
and I know it’s best to just swallow those words
before you twist them and my soul away.

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Word prompt: deipnosophist

  1. Sometimes I wish I was a deipnosophist, alas it seems that that skill (if it is a skill) missed me. Lovely words, I enjoyed reading this!

Leave a Reply

