Untitled

Word of the day challenge number three using moiety…Please let me know your thoughts!

I was always so careful,
guarded behind perfectly placed walls.
Eyes could penetrate only what I allowed to be seen.
It was a wearisome effort creating this façade…
but this was how it needed to be.
Too many times I gave of myself,
My secrets,
dreams,
even desperate cries for help,
and was left alone.
And then you…
you shook my walls,
I saw the cracks and was prepared to offer you just a moiety of me…
but just touching your hand I knew my walls had no chance.
I would willingly give you all of me.

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Untitled

  1. teddylee01 says:

    i like it, great post

Leave a Reply

