Getting Ready

Looking beautiful for her piano performance in the 8th grade talent show 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting Ready

  1. Emir says:

    Wonderful blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiringwriters? I’m plnnniag to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or gofor a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any tips? Thank you!

    • vgarrison77 says:

      Thank you for the compliment! I had first started on tumblr and wasn’t happy with it so I switched over to WordPress…I began with their
      free platform while I was building and deciding where I wanted to go with the blog and now have a paid platform (a yearly subscription) that allowed me to have a searchable domain name and unlimited typing space. It does take some time if you are not familiar with programming as I was not, but with persistence you can figure it out! I do have a friend who understands program language better than I do and she helped me with displaying the social media pins on my blog, but other than that I created it all myself. I have also heard that host gator is a good platform as well and may be less money than wordpress. I may switch over at some point, but so far I am happy here…I hope I offered you some helpful tips and good luck!

Leave a Reply

