The Path

The path that I was on,
The one that tripped me up
and dragged me over rocks,
The one that cut my heart
and silenced my spirit,
The one that left me in the darkness
of hurt and self-doubt,
Always looking into faces that couldn’t
know me because it was too hard,
This was the path I was always trying to
run off of…
I thought it had overcome me with its weeds…
But then you were there at one of its turns,
And you killed the weeds,
I could look into your face and see that you knew me
You stitched my heart, soothed my hurt and helped find
my spirit’s voice again.

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

