Note to my son

My Son,
If ever you are cold, I will be your sun
If you are confused, I will be your wisdom
If you are anxious, I will be your peace
If you feel lost, I will be your home
If you feel like you just can’t see the point,
I will be your window to let in the light
Let the hurts and harsh words of others fall off your
shoulders…They do not know you, but I know you,
And you have a spark in you that they don’t deserve
to steal for themselves.
Let your spark light your horizon!

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Note to my son

  1. bicoastal24 says:

    beautiful, and very heartfelt ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

