It’s time

It’s time,
My heart needs mending,
My soul needs awakening.
It’s time,
I have dreams stitched into me
And they have been waiting for my
Hands and feet to move toward them without fear.
It’s time for my family’s dreams.
I don’t have a limitless box of tomorrows to
Keep putting them on hold.
I can’t keep spending my todays giving my pieces to
Empty faces.
Empty faces with empty hands that keep trying to snatch
the tomorrows.
It’s time to really find my story and to reconnect with
My story that is woven into my husband and children,
Because they are my breath.
It’s time for the story of four
And the end of the story of interference.

V

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

